hotel 01
hotel 05
dining 01
weddings 03
conferences 03
hotel 07
hotel 09


In 1856 Orlando became the county seat of Orange County, Florida. The “Town of Orlando” was incorporated on July 31, 1875 with an area of 4 square miles. Orlando incorporated as a city in 1885.

Today, the City of Orlando as a result of numerous annexations, has an area of over 100 square miles and is still located entirely within Orange County.

Orlando is one of the world's fastest-growing cities. It is among Florida's major cities and is a center for digital media and bio medicine. The City has the 9th busiest airport in the U.S. and is warm and sunny all year round.

Orlando has a Mayor-Commissioner form of government. Six City Commissioners are elected at-large from their respective districts to four-year terms. The Mayor is the formal representative of the City.

The Mayor of Orlando is Buddy Dyer

City Commissioners
Discover Rene


Discover all the services that Rene Wagner can offer you as your Realtor®.